linebas.blogg.se

Monster hunter g english patch
Monster hunter g english patch









The simplest table contain only pointers, but you can find tables that have pointers, size of the pointed entry and even name of the entry (if it's pointing at files). They're easy to recognize because there's always a value that is incremented for each entry: that's the offset that entry is "pointing" to. Pointer structure is not necessarily the same in every game due to different programming techniques, but I'll tell you about some pointer structures I've run across in the game we're working on, maybe one of these applies to your game:Ī pointer table is usually a number of fields put together following a simple structure.

monster hunter g english patch

Other BIN files are likely to contain more uncompressed text as well, and then some of it can be in the DOL file as well (this one can be tricky though). Where did you find the text you translated in your first picture? Since this is your first translation I guess you found it inside a BIN file. I'm part of a team translating a GC game, so I might be able to give you a couple of good hints, although I'm quite the beginner myself.įirst of all, I'm assuming you didn't change the text directly in memory.











Monster hunter g english patch